Luciano Berio (1925-2003)

C'è musica e musica (1972)

Episode I - Overture
Episode II - Due nell'orchestra

Luciano Berio, Cavaliere di Gran Croce OMRI (October 24, 1925 – May 27, 2003) was an Italian composer. He is noted for his experimental work (in particular his 1968 composition Sinfonia for voices and orchestra and his series of numbered solo pieces titled Sequenza) and also for his pioneering work in electronic music.

Luciano Berio in UbuWeb Sound
Cathy Berberian in UbuWeb Sound