2007   JULY 17   #198

Jorge Torrens - Country Rican

01. Love (2:31)
02. The Silly Little Dreams (3:05)
03. Kansas City (3:23)
04. Love me with all your Heart (3:18)
05. Summertime (2:55)
06. Prison Of Love (3:21)
07. Your Cheatin' Heart (3:04)
08. Spanish Eyes (4:11)
09. Help Me Make It Through The Night (2:42)
10. King Of The Road (2:03)
11. So You Say You're Tired Of Country (3:27)

Jorge Torrens, a self taught musician first learned to sing from records and juke-boxes, while in Puerto Rico. His first singing job was at gas stations singing with the band, The Maybees. Later he worked throughout the Midwest singing and entertaining in clubs, motels, hotels and restaurants. This album is a life long dream come true for Jorge.

- Contributed by: The Tod

Images: Front Cover

Media: LP
Album: Country Rican
Date: 1976