Paul Dutton

Mouth Pieces: Solo Soundsinging (2000)

1. Reverberations

2. Inex

3. Lips Is

4. M's 'n' m's 1

5. Flutterburst

6. Jazzstory (for Tim Posgate)

7. An M 'n' an M

8. Shut My Mouth

9. Vive le (for Henri Chopin)

10. Untitled

11. For the Johnsons

12. Hiding

13. Other Than

14. Beyond Doo-Wop

15. M's 'n' m's 2

16. Little Sound 1: A Sonnet

17. Snare, Kick, Rack, and Floor

18. Murmur Ring

19. Ummm...

20. M's 'n' O's

21. Nod to Bob (for Bob Cobbing)

Mouth Pieces: Solo Soundsinging
OHM Editions

No electronic effects or processing, no feedback, overdubs, or fades. Twenty-one acoustic oral solos, working at the outer reaches of the technical and expressive potential of human utterance, fashioned from sounds, textures, and even a few words.

Paul Dutton's oral soundworks have placed him at the forefront of sound poetry and free improvisational soundsinging worldwide. He is renowned as a soloist, a member of the CCMC free improv band (1989-present) and The Four Horsemen poetry performance group (1970-88).

Four Horsemen in UbuWeb Sound

UbuWeb Sound | UbuWeb